Test Infragistics Tree and Grid

May 28, 2008 at 11:31 AM

I'm new to White Project and have some problems to get started. The application I want to test has some Infragistics controls like UltraTree and UltraGrid. I tried to access them using the code in discussion "Access to Infragistic controls" but the properties of the controls are all null. Am I missing something, is there another way to read these controls? Here is my code:

SearchCriteria treeCriteria = SearchCriteria.ByAutomationId("ultraTree1");
Core.UIItems.TreeItems.Tree tree = myWindow.Get<Core.UIItems.TreeItems.Tree>(treeCriteria);
Core.UIItems.TreeItems.TreeNode node = tree.Node("ANode");

In this case the node is null and node count is 0 although the tree has nodes in the application. The tree object itself is not null but TreeProxy and some numbers.

Could you please give me a hint how to test Infragistics controls?

May 30, 2008 at 5:39 AM
Can you do a window.LogStructure() and send it to me? Most likely these controls are not exposed by UIAutomation as Tree, but I would like to verify it.
May 30, 2008 at 7:43 AM
This is the log to the application:

ControlType: window
Name: Form1
Bounding rectangle: 22,29,302,322
ClassName: WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.378734a
IsOffScreen: False

AutomationId: label1
    ControlType: text
    Bounding rectangle: 119,319,185,20
    ClassName: WindowsForms10.STATIC.app.0.378734a

AutomationId: button1
    ControlType: button
    Name: button1
    Bounding rectangle: 38,319,75,23
    ClassName: WindowsForms10.BUTTON.app.0.378734a

AutomationId: ultraTree1
    ControlType: tree view
    Bounding rectangle: 38,71,268,242
    ClassName: WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.378734a

AutomationId: TitleBar
    ControlType: title bar
    Name: Form1
    Bounding rectangle: 26,33,294,26

AutomationId: Form1
        ControlType: menu bar
        Name: System Menu Bar
        Bounding rectangle: 26,33,18,25

AutomationId: Item 1
            ControlType: menu item